
Reference
Department
Reference
Databases
Websites
Ask a Librarian
Local History
Weston Links
Computer
Classes
Internet
Access
DATABASES
Accessing the library's databases
These full-text databases are available from within the library and most are also available from your home or office. To access from home, enter your library card barcode as your ID number in the box.
Read more about searching our online databases
Database List
- Academic OneFile
- Ancestry Library Edition (IN LIBRARY USE ONLY)
- Biography Resource Center
- Business & Company ASAP
- CollegeSource Online
- Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
- Consumers’ Checkbook (IN LIBRARY USE ONLY)
- Educator’s Reference Complete
- Expanded Academic ASAP
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- General BusinessFile ASAP
- General OneFile
- General Reference Center Gold
- Health Reference Center - Academic
- Junion Edition
- Kids InfoBits
- InfoTrac Student Edition
- Literature Resource Center
- Litfinder
- Mango Languages
- Massachusetts History Online
- Massachusetts Newsstand
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
- New York Times (1985-current)
- NoveList
- OCLC FirstSearch
- PowerSearch
- World Book Online
- WorldCat (IN LIBRARY USE ONLY)
What is a
database?
A database is a collection of articles, facts, images and information from all types of publications.
The library subscribes to multiple databases, such as those with issues of popular magazines, textbooks, scholarly journals, trade journals, world newspapers, and specialized encyclopedias.
You have access to all of them just by having a library card.
For instant
database access:
From HOME, OFFICE, OR OUTSIDE THE LIBRARY,
enter your library card number.
Why do I need databases when
I have the Internet?
The Internet contains equal portions of treasure and trash. Databases save you time and provide access to high quality information.